Wolf Prizes in Chemistry and Physics Awarded

Karen Keller General News

This month the Wolf Foundation awarded its prestigious annual Wolf Prizes – considered a potential predictor of the Nobel Prize. 2022 Wolf Laureates include:

In the field of Chemistry – Professors Bonnie L. Bassler of Princeton University, Carolyn R. Bertozzi of Stanford University, and Benjamin F. Cravatt III of Scripps Research Institute “for their seminal contributions to understanding the chemistry of cellular communication and inventing chemical methodologies to study the role of carbohydrates, lipids, and proteins in such biological processes”.

In the field of Physics – Professors Paul Corkum of  the University of Ottawa, Anne L’Huillier of Lund University, and Ferenc Krausz of Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics and Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich. They have been recognized for pioneering contributions to ultrafast laser science and attosecond physics.

Congratulations to all the Wolf Laureates for this well-deserved recognition!